Why Do I Blog?

December 30, 2022 at 9:19 AM | Posted in Musings | Leave a comment
Tags:

I first started this blog in 2007 after much persuasion from two friends who were also budding writers like me. Around that time, blogging was the hottest trend on the internet. What started first as a blog to showcase my published work as a copywriter has evolved into something else.

Over the years, this blog became my outlet for writing my thoughts down about anything I fancy. I shared my experiences, my views and my interests. I let people peek into my personal life and shared my insights which I wouldn’t normally share over casual conversations with friends and colleagues.

Now years later, I think it’s time for all of this to end. In fact, I’ve been thinking about this for weeks now.

My readers have dwindled. My friends don’t even read my blog anymore. My mind is exhausted. The two friends who convinced me to blog in the first place don’t even blog anymore. About three years ago, another friend of mine was surprised to learn that I was still blogging. She had her own blog but she already shut it down years ago. She said blogging was not trendy anymore.

For the past months, I’ve felt that my blogging efforts have been wasted. Why bother to write when only about two people will read it? I’m losing interest in updating this blog every month.

So this is most probably my last update. I don’t know if I will ever continue next year.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.