Condo Living

November 20, 2015 at 11:49 PM | Posted in Lifestyle | 4 Comments
Tags:

I finally moved to a condo with my sister. I must say, it’s a nice feeling to have a place of our own. And we’re not even renting it. We got a loan from the bank and bought this condo unit that my aunt’s friend was selling. It was on the market for a reasonable price, fully furnished and still in mint condition. It was a bargain deal so we eventually bought it.

Living room in my condo

The only disadvantage of the condo is that it is located in Pasig City, which is far from Makati City – the place where we used to live and where we currently work. But so far, it was the most affordable home we could find. We tried looking for condos within Makati, Mandaluyong and even Taguig but most of them were really expensive. And those that were cheap were too small for us. It would be like living in a shoebox.

Anyway, my sister and I just moved in the condo this week. Prior to the move, there was a lot of packing, cleaning and sorting out of old stuff. I didn’t realize how much clothes I had! Then when we moved in, there was more cleaning and unpacking to do and organizing our stuff. Thank goodness it’s all done now. There’s a gym within the condo complex and the swimming pool is big, but I haven’t tried using them yet.

Now we’re adjusting to this new place, especially the city. We’ve lived in Pasig before but that was so many years ago and it was in a different area. I still have difficulty finding my way around this new place. I feel like a fish out of water. But I know I’ll eventually get used to it. It’s just a matter of time before I can make myself feel really at home.

View of my dining area and living room

View of my dining area and living room

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. wow naman!!! ang ganda!!!

  2. It’s so nice! Comfy to live in. Kelan ang house warming party? hehehe. The hassle of Pasig traffic is worth it to come home and you can now save from renting.

  3. Hope you are comfy and find solace in your new home! Kelan ang house warming? It’s good now that you can save from rental fees.

    • Probably sa January na hehe. May mga konting aayusin pa sa house, di pa ready for visitors haha!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

