Little Things

May 14, 2014 at 11:53 PM | Posted in Musings, Psychology | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

There’s a common saying that birds of the same feather flock together. In my case, that doesn’t always ring true. Generally, I hang out with people who share the same interests as me. My circle of friends are certainly those who I have things in common, whether in terms of interests or personality. But it’s interesting to note that my closest friends are in fact those who are the complete opposite of me. I differ greatly from their personalities. We even have different tastes in nearly about everything. And yet we blend well together somehow. We understand each other despite the fact that we have different perspectives and values in life.

But there’s also one thing that binds me with my other friends. There’s a piece of me in each of them. I see myself in them one way or another, even if it’s just the smallest detail. These little things might be trivial for some people, but for me they make up an entire character to become my collective whole.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

