My So-called Coffee Addiction

December 15, 2013 at 5:11 PM | Posted in Food and Dining, Lifestyle | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

People know me as a coffee drinker. I admit I cannot go out of the house without having a cup of coffee. I usually drink two to three cups of coffee a day – four tops if I really need a serious perk up. I normally take it with cream and sugar but if I’m really sleepy, I drink black coffee. I don’t really see it as an addiction, but some people do. I’m usually surprised every time people regard me as a coffee addict.

a cup of cappuccino

a cup of cappuccino

My colleagues at work are usually the ones who tell me of my so-called coffee addiction. They stare at me with amazement whenever they see me having my second or third cup of coffee. They said it’s bad for me and all. Well hey, I never make comments about their smoking habits. I don’t tell them that smoking is bad and that they should quit. To each his own.

Some people love to smoke while others love to drink. Well I don’t smoke. I don’t do drugs. I only drink alcohol once in a while. Coffee is my thing. And that’s something they can’t take away from me.

I like my coffee hot and cold.

I like my coffee hot and cold.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

