I Spent the Afternoon with Superman

June 13, 2013 at 9:06 PM | Posted in Geek, Movies | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

So I’ve just seen the movie, Man of Steel. Yup, I’ve been waiting for this movie for a long time. And since it’s a holiday today, I thought it’d be the perfect time to watch the movie on its first day of screening at the local cinemas.

Even though I expected that many people are also going to watch this today, I was still surprised at the turnout. The cinema was fully packed as early as 11:00 AM. There were already long lines at the ticket booth when I came. I didn’t make any ticket reservations so I got in line with the rest of the crowd. I managed to purchase a ticket for an afternoon schedule.

I saw the original Superman movie when I was just a kid and loved it. I also read the comics as a child even though I vaguely remember any of the stories. As an adult, I’m not really a comic book fan so I’m not sure how the Superman story evolved. But Superman is still my number one favorite superhero; Batman being my second. I could only hope that the new Justice League movie would really come into fruition and be better than The Avengers.

You can read my Man of Steel movie review in a separate post here.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

