One After the Other

February 14, 2011 at 11:33 AM | Posted in Books, Musings | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Currently reading two books now – Sylvia Plath’s Johnny Panic and the Bible of Dreams and Umberto Eco’s The Island of the Day Before. I started reading Johnny Panic last month but it gradually bored me. Plath kept talking about the mundane (her domestic life, her childhood memories, etc.) and I have yet to like any of her stories. I eventually decided to put the book down unfinished and proceeded to read The Island of the Day Before. Now this I’m liking so far. Spent a few hours of my free time last weekend poring over it at the rooftop of my apartment building, where I found my new little corner of the earth. I enjoy hanging out there, especially during these humid days. I find myself spending more and more of my free time at home there just enjoying the cool breeze, gazing at the clouds and the city skyline, and reading a book.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

