A Room with a View

January 13, 2011 at 5:37 PM | Posted in Musings, Photography | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

window view

My new apartment room has a nice view of the city skyline. Whereas my old room in my previous apartment did not have any good view from its window (all it had was a view of the small backyard), this one makes up for it. I can see the sky and the surrounding high-rise hotels from the window of my new apartment room.

view from the veranda

I also had the opportunity last night to hang out a bit on the rooftop of the apartment building. The air is cooler there and breezy during the day so it is a perfect spot for relaxing. I spent a few minutes there just chilling and admiring the view. The view on the rooftop is quite marvelous. Though it is just a mid-rise building, one can still see a panoramic view of the city skyline from the top. I couldn’t let the good view pass without taking any pictures so I brought my camera with me and started capturing images.

View of St. Giles Hotel and Makati Prime Tower from the rooftop

The A. Venue Suites can be seen from the rooftop

Rockwell from afar

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ang ganda naman.

    – Lily


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

