My Writing Decoded

July 22, 2010 at 11:20 PM | Posted in Writing | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Well this isn’t really an “official” or formal analysis of my writing style. It’s just a fun and amusing tool to use so you have an idea on which famous writer resembles your writing style.  I pasted a few paragraphs of my unfinished short story/novel on I Write Like and this was what came up:

I write like
Margaret Atwood

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

But then I pasted another sample of my writing to see if the same result would show. This time I pasted a few paragraphs of one of my blog posts on the site and to my surprise (and delight), this was what came up:

I write like
Jane Austen

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

I never read anything by Margaret Atwood (perhaps it’s time to do so?) so I can’t really tell if I write like her. As for Jane Austen, sure I like her but there’s just no way that I write like her.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

