If the Shoes Fit

March 13, 2010 at 12:17 AM | Posted in Lifestyle, Shopping | Leave a comment
Tags:

I always have a dilemma whenever I go shopping for shoes. The thing is, I’m petite so naturally my feet are small. I know most women consider shoe shopping as exciting but in my case I take it as frustrating. It takes me longer than usual to pick the right shoes. And it’s not because I’m picky or anything. It’s just because my feet are so small. I’m a size 5 and I always have a hard time finding the right shoes that would fit my feet.

I tried shopping for shoes today but by the end of the day, I went home empty handed. There were a few pairs that I really wanted to buy but couldn’t because the brands I happened to choose only carry sizes 5 1/2 or 6 as their smallest. There are a few stores that carry my size but they’re either out of stock or they don’t have the style or color that I want.

And it’s not just the length of the shoes I’m having problems with. It’s also the width. Sometimes the shoes I like fit the length of my feet but the width isn’t right. My feet are not wide and small; they’re short and slim. So just imagine the frustration I feel every time I go shopping for shoes. Normally, I allot at least 6 to 8 hours of the day just to shop for one pair of shoes. I go from one store to the next just to look for the perfect pair.

A friend told me once that there is a store that customizes shoes. But when we checked the store out, their designs were not my style. So I don’t know if there are other stores out there that customize shoes. And if there are, I doubt they offer a reasonable price.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

