Wake Up Call: End Animal Cruelty

May 7, 2009 at 5:04 PM | Posted in Animals, Current Events | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

For the past weeks, I have been following the developments of the case filed against the serial cat killer in UP Diliman. I first caught this piece of disturbing news from the Multiply account of PAWS (Philippine Animal Welfare Society), for which I am subscribed. What I read in one of PAWS’ blog posts was so shocking and horrible that it left me quite disturbed. I don’t want to recount the disgusting tale here as it upsets me greatly. I can only say that NO person should treat animals that way, especially those we treat as pets.

I adore cats. I had quite a few pet cats before when I was still in school and I’m taking care of two at the moment. Though pets are not allowed in my apartment, I have managed to give shelter to and care for the two cats.

I fully support PAWS’ legal action against that cat killer and already signed the online petition. I truly hope justice will be given to the poor murdered kitten. And I’m glad that so many people are taking action and supporting the cause. Kudos to GMA 7 for reporting the incident on TV. It’s high time that Filipinos become aware that we do have laws against animal cruelty.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

