No Place Like Melrose

March 24, 2009 at 11:27 AM | Posted in TV | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

I cannot believe they are remaking Melrose Place. First they remade Beverly Hills 90210 and now this. Truth be told, I loved Melrose Place and the original BH 90210. But I am disappointed with the remake of 90210. It just doesn’t come at par with the original. The cast is uninteresting and that actress (I forgot the name) playing Naomi looks too old for this kind of show. To me, the sub-plots of the new 90210 resemble a lot like Gossip Girl. Even when Jennie Garth and Shannen Doherty are in the show, it just doesn’t hold for me anymore. This is why I’m very much against the Melrose Place remake. I fear that they are going to ruin it like they ruined BH 90210.

Melrose Place was my guilty pleasure back in the day. It was the only American soap opera I loved to watch. I cannot imagine any other actress who will play Amanda Woodward. With the remake, how are they going to make the stories as intriguing and at-the-edge-of-your-seat interesting as the original? Judging from the fiasco that the new 90210 is, I bet it won’t be as good as the first one. Just like the now confirmed plans to make a sequel of the Sex and the City movie, remaking Melrose Place is UNNECESSARY. It’s better to leave Melrose as it was. As the saying goes, “If it’s not broken, don’t fix it.”

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are incredibly wrong.
    Recently, I visited the set of the new Melrose Place, and watched them shoot a few scenes.
    It is not petty like 90210, it has a deep plot and incredible actors.
    Wait and see, you may be shocked.
    Trust me, its gonna be good.

    Remember me when you get addicted to Melrose Place.

  2. Maybe or maybe not. I’ll have to watch the pilot episode first to see if this new version is really going to be good.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

