Palawan Getaway

March 6, 2008 at 4:32 PM | Posted in Lifestyle, Musings, Travel | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

At last, I’m all set for my upcoming vacation in Palawan! Yey, I’m so excited! I already have a plane ticket from Air Philippines and booked a room at the Asturias Hotel in Puerto Princesa. I’ll be going with my housemate Marj on March 18 to 20. This would be my first time to go on a vacation during Holy Week. I mean, I used to just stay at home during Holy Week but now I’m raring to go out of town and have a real vacation! Gosh, I haven’t been on a vacation for a long time. For the past couple of years, I’m always about work, work, work! Now I’m determined to give myself more quality time for leisurely activities — and going to Palawan is part of that.

I’m most excited about going to Honda Bay beach. I haven’t been on a beach in such a long time. The last time I went swimming was on a resort with nothing but a swimming pool to swim in. Since then, I’ve been wanting to go swimming on a beach and be close to nature. I can’t wait to go to Palawan! I haven’t been there before so this would be my first time to go.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

