The Birthday Chronicles

January 23, 2008 at 2:56 PM | Posted in Beauty, Food and Dining, Musings, Shopping | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

dsc01989.jpg

Well it’s been two days since my birthday and I must say, I had a fun celebration. But my birthday celebration wasn’t glitz and glamour or anything like that. What happened was a simple get-together with new and old friends alike. Actually, the celebration was kinda unique since it was rather a protracted one. I had a pre-birthday celebration last Saturday. I met with my two friends Andy and Mela and we spent a few hours at the salon pampering ourselves (they each had a pedicure while I had my hair treatment). My plan to get hair highlights was postponed as expected due to the condition of my hair. The hairstylist told me to go back after two weeks. After the trip to the salon, we went shopping a bit and dined out.

01212008050.jpg

Then my actual birthday came. There was a simple gathering with my friends at the office and we had a fun (not to mention boisterous!) celebration. But the celebration didn’t end there. I also met with my other friends for a quiet dinner that night at Gerry’s Grill. The next day was my office friend Lady’s birthday and it was decided before that we merge our birthday blowout on her birthday. So the result was another boisterous gathering at the office pantry. And finally last night I treated my housemates to a pizza as promised. It was a quiet late birthday celebration and I had a good time talking with my housemates. Whew! Talk about a prolonged birthday! Well for me it was worth it since we only celebrate our birthdays once a year and it’s not every day that I turn (ehem, insert age here), hehe. It was another experience for me – a happy and fun one.

dsc00018.jpg

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

