New Beginnings

January 2, 2008 at 1:53 PM | Posted in Musings | Leave a comment

So it’s the start of the year 2008. And I’m pretty sure everyone’s going to blog about their Christmas vacation or their New Year’s resolutions. As for me, all I can say is that I had time for personal reflections over the holidays. I came up with words of wisdom to live by, which were:

– Life is one big adventure. Enjoy it as much as you can.

– Don’t take life too seriously. If you spend most of your life thinking about nothing but work or worrying about getting good grades in school, you will end up having a boring life.

– Have a balanced lifestyle. Allot some time for play. Don’t let work dictate your life.

These are my principles in life. I try to live by them and not let others control my life. I’m not a big fan of rules. I’m happy when I do my own thing as long as I don’t hurt anyone.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

