It’s in the Genes

September 5, 2007 at 9:54 AM | Posted in Health, Science | Leave a comment

So there is now a scientific explanation as to why some people I know don’t get fat no matter how much they eat.

Based on the reports of this new scientific discovery, I guess it’s safe to say that my adipose gene is functioning poorly. I used to be so skinny when I was a child and even throughout high school and college. But when I started working, I’ve put on a lot of weight and even came to a point that I became overweight. Dieting became so hard for me. It is only in recent years that I have gone back to my normal weight (well, nearly anyway). This new discovery sounds promising but I know that it will take years before scientists develop an effective treatment for obesity and regulating body weight.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

