A New Show to Watch Out For

August 9, 2007 at 11:31 AM | Posted in TV | Leave a comment

There’s a new TV show in the US that I’m eager to see. The show is called Gossip Girl — a drama which is based on the popular teen book series of the same name. I haven’t read any
book in the series (as I have graduated from reading such books aeons ago) but I’ve glanced through some of it when I chanced upon them during my visits to the local bookstore. The
stories are interesting enough, that much I could tell. And I’m definitely intrigued.

gossipgirl.jpg

Photo courtesy of theTVaddict.com

Anyway, the show is about privileged teens studying at a New York private high school. It will be premiering in the US this September. I’m not familiar with much of the cast except for Blake Lively, who I recognized as the blond girl from the movie, The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. She plays one of the lead characters in this new show. Kristin Bell (from the hit show, Veronica Mars) is also in the cast (though I’m not sure if she’s a mainstay or just an episode guest).

I do hope that Studio 23 will pick up Gossip Girl. I predict that this show would be a big hit here should Studio 23 (or other local channels) decide to air it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

