New 7 Wonders of the World: Redux

July 10, 2007 at 1:43 PM | Posted in Current Events, History, Travel | 1 Comment


Photo courtesy of

Well the official declaration was done. Here is the list (in no particular order) of the New 7 Wonders of the World:

1. The Great Wall of China (China)

2. Taj Mahal (India)

3. The Colosseum (Italy)

4. Machu Picchu (Peru)

5. Statue of Christ the Redeemer (Brazil)

6. Chichen Itza Pyramid (Mexico)

7. Petra (Jordan)

It’s a shame that The Acropolis in Greece wasn’t included. 😦 I voted for it. I think it deserved to be in the list. UK’s Stonehenge and France’s Eiffel Tower weren’t also included.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. when will we ever make it to that list? 😦

    do we have something we can truly offer to the rest of the world? 😉

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: