New 7 Wonders of the World: Redux

July 10, 2007 at 1:43 PM | Posted in Current Events, History, Travel | 1 Comment


Photo courtesy of

Well the official declaration was done. Here is the list (in no particular order) of the New 7 Wonders of the World:

1. The Great Wall of China (China)

2. Taj Mahal (India)

3. The Colosseum (Italy)

4. Machu Picchu (Peru)

5. Statue of Christ the Redeemer (Brazil)

6. Chichen Itza Pyramid (Mexico)

7. Petra (Jordan)

It’s a shame that The Acropolis in Greece wasn’t included. 😦 I voted for it. I think it deserved to be in the list. UK’s Stonehenge and France’s Eiffel Tower weren’t also included.

Blog at
Entries and comments feeds.