Reminiscing the Original Transformers

July 1, 2007 at 3:34 PM | Posted in Movies, TV | 3 Comments

I found this video on You Tube about the original Transformers movie. Seeing the original look of Megatron and all the other robots made me really miss this TV show. I used to watch this show when I was a kid. Optimus Prime and Bumblebee were my favorite Autobots while Megatron and Starscream were my favorite Decepticons. Though I loved the new Transformers movie, I was disappointed that they made Megatron looked entirely different from the original. Megatron is supposed to be a pistol when he transforms but in the movie, he’s a jet plane! And Bumblebee looked different too. Instead of a Volkswagen Beetle, they turned him into a yellow Chevrolet Camaro. But all in all, the movie was great and enjoyable. I was actually surprised that they included Soundwave (the cassette recorder robot) in the movie. I thought he was going to be left out. I really loved and enjoyed the movie, especially the showdown scene between Optimus Prime and Megatron.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. eh uh uh uh eh….
    I enjoyed the movie as well…
    I love the new cars like jazz and bumbol bee (hehehe).
    The fight scenes of octupus prime and megaphone are the best…
    roll out autobots…. eh uh uh eh… hehe ^_^

  2. I recently wrote about how the live-action Transformers movie could’ve looked, using a 3D rendered video clip someone made. They could’ve made it a lot closer to how the cartoon looked and it still been good. And they should’ve kept the personality of the characters — that’s what made it special, not the fact that they’re robots nor the expensive special effects…

  3. Actually, that wasn’t Soundwave in the live-action movie. He’s supposed to be in the second movie. Obviously he will be something different than a cassette recorder.

    I’m hoping they make the next movies more about the robots…


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

