Maroon 5’s New Song Makes Me Really Wonder

May 18, 2007 at 11:40 AM | Posted in Music | Leave a comment

When I first saw Maroon 5‘s video of their new song, “Makes Me Wonder,” I was quite surprised. Had I not seen Adam Levine (the lead vocalist of the band) in the video I wouldn’t recognize the song as theirs. “Makes Me Wonder” sounded so un-Maroon 5 to me. In fact, it sounded like a Jamiroquai song to me with a bit of a George Michael sound thrown in.And it didn’t help that the video looked exactly like the kind you would expect from Jamiroquai.

My surprise didn’t end there. I saw Adam Levine swaying to the beat and shaking his tush!And this is the guy who made sexy music videos before (first with “This Love” where he was cavorting with a woman in bed naked and “She Will Be Loved” where he made out with Kelly Preston). Watching him dance like that reminded me of the way George Michael danced in his “Faith” video. Maroon 5 might not be my favorite band but I like their music. I think their first album, Songs About Jane, was great and I love most of their songs.

“Makes Me Wonder” kinda threw me off because it has a different sound. But after listening to it several times, it grew on me. I often catch myself now singing along whenever I hear this song. And I like it now.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

