In Memoriam

April 19, 2007 at 9:00 AM | Posted in Fandom, Musings | Leave a comment

I just got a text message from my X-phile friend Lily early this morning about some sad news. It was actually past midnight when I learned from her that our beloved friend, Ricky passed away last night. According to reports, Ricky was rushed to the Medical City yesterday afternoon for an emergency surgery because of a brain hemorrhage. I still don’t know the
details but the only message I got from Lily was that he passed away last night.

I was already asleep that time when I was awaken by the beep of my cell phone and learned about the sad news. I was really shocked. I met Ricky when he joined our group, the Pinoy X-Philes, which is a member of the New Worlds Alliance. I don’t know him very well but
from what I knew about him, he was a warm and friendly person and really smart. You could learn a lot just by talking to him. It was really surprising to learn about what happened. My condolence goes to Ricky’s family and may he rest in peace…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

