Ten

April 9, 2007 at 4:14 PM | Posted in Musings | Leave a comment
Tags:

It was my 10th-year anniversary last Saturday, April 7. Ten years since I’ve been living here in Manila. It was April 7 of 1997 that I came to Manila to work fresh out of college. Coming from Bicol, I was eager to start a career of my own in the big city. And looking back now, I’ve realized that I have accomplished so much since I left. I’ve learned a lot since then. I’m not the naive, timid, and trusting girl that I once were. Ten years of living in the big city has certainly molded me into a new kind of person. A better person, in fact. And here’s hoping that I can still be the best that I can be in the years to come. Here’s to another ten colorful years!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

