It’s About Time

April 2, 2007 at 11:45 AM | Posted in Movies, TV | Leave a comment

Mulder and Scully

Photo courtesy of Amazon.com

I just got this news from the Pinoy X-Philes mailing list and boy am I glad to hear this. It’s been nine years since the first X-Files movie came out and my fellow X-Philes and I have been waiting for the sequel for ages! Years before, it was reported that a second X-Files film was on the works and that the sequel would be shown by 2007. Unfortunately, that didn’t happen because Chris Carter, the creator of the show, filed a lawsuit against Fox Network regarding syndication profits. So production of the film got delayed. This time I really hope that it will push through.

I miss the adventures of Mulder and Scully. I just hope that the film script won’t be a stand-alone story as earlier reported because that would mean that the story would possibly take place before the Season 9 storyline happened (the show’s final season), where Mulder and Scully had baby William and Mulder was accused of killing Knowle Rohrer (for the episode guide, click here). I prefer the script would pick up where Season 9 left off. I’m curious to know what happened to the two of them after they flee from the authorities in the final episode of the series. I think this would be best for fans like me because it would be
more realistic than a stand-alone story.

I’ve been an avid fan of The X-Files for many years and I really admire Gillian Anderson (a.k.a Agent Scully) because she is one great actress (she got nominated in this year’s Emmy Awards but she lost to Helen Mirren for Best TV Actress in a Mini Series). In fact, I think she is one of the most underrated actresses in Hollywood. I last saw her in the film, The Last King of Scotland and I only watched that movie because she was in it (in fairness, Forest Whitaker was great in that movie). It was rather strange to see her talk in an English accent in that movie but she was so good at it and did justice to her role as Sarah.

I just hope that the second X-Files movie will push through…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

