The Woes of Saving a Life

March 30, 2007 at 6:07 PM | Posted in TV | Leave a comment

grey-1.jpg

Last night I watched another exciting episode of Grey’s Anatomy on Studio 23. Actually, last night’s episode (“Deterioration of the Fight or Flight Response”) was the second part of a 2-part episode (the 1st episode was called “17 seconds”) which culminated as the show’s season finale.

I really felt for Izzie because she would do anything to save Denny Duquette’s life even if it would mean endangering her internship at the Seattle Grace Hospital. She was so desperate to savehim that she did the unthinkable — cut the cord that keeps him alive in order for him to get worse so that he could have a heart transplant right away (I never understand the medical terms they used in the show). The episode ended with Dr. Bailey and the other doctors trying to get Denny’s new heart to beat (yes the heart transplant pushed through) while Izzie was watching the scene at the viewing window at the top (for the episode guide, click here). I’m really rooting for Denny because he’s such a nice guy and Izzie really loves him.

I felt so bitin last night because I wouldn’t know if Denny would live unless I watch the next episode, which would be seen two weeks from now (because of the Holy Week). Darn! I can’t wait for the next episode! Grey’s Anatomy is currently one of my favorite shows on TV. And I don’t want to read the spoiler for the next episode. I’d like to watch it as it unfolds on local TV (season 3 is currently being shown in the US, I believe).

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

