Resistance is Futile

March 23, 2007 at 5:13 PM | Posted in Musings | 1 Comment
Tags:

After strong resistance, mild protests, disapprovals, and contemplations on my part, I have finally yielded to this new technology called blogging. A couple of years ago, I swore that I would never create a blog of my own as I’m a bit of a non-conformist. I prefer (and still do) writing on my beloved, old-fashioned journal (a la Bridget Jones). There’s just something about writing in longhand that gets me inspired and fired up. However, due to “peer pressure,” I have decided to create my own blog… finally!

And so here it is. The urge to resist whatever is in vogue at the moment has been proven to be futile. I have joined the club. I am now part of the mediocre.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Take it as something new to explore. You still can write with your free hand my friend, in fact, Natalie Goldberg encourages that. I do write with my hands still, when I am not in front of a computer.

    As writers, we do not need to be afraid to make technology as an ally. Let us use it to our advantage 🙂

    Happy Blogging, my friend and welcome! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

